Family Advisory Subgroup participants

Family Advisory Subgroup participants
Posted on 07/16/2020
salem logoThe reopening taskforce has engaged families in our work, we could not do the heavy lifting of this work without including family voices as diverse as our community.

We received many responses, which we understand is indicative of the very strong interest and concern on the part of parents across the district.

We have made every effort to select a group that will represent families of students with a variety of needs, for example those with special learning, language, and/or medical needs. In addition, we have selected parents who have students in the various levels of pre-K –5, middle grades, and high school, and across all schools. In total, we have selected 26 parents, which will shortly begin functioning as a sub-group to the District’s Re-opening Task Force.

Below are the families who are joining us in this work. Please feel free to talk to any of them about school reopening with your questions, concerns, and ideas. We want to hear from as many people as we can.

Sarah Blodgett
Allison Callcut
Rebecca Oloughlin 
Ellie Rounds Bloom
Scott Hayward
AJ Hoffman 
Milagros Matos
Rebecca Cope
Kym A Malik
Felicia Guanci
Manna Ohmoto-Whitfield
Rachel Borgatti
Lisa Griffin
Holly Halverson
Caryn Mitchell-Munevar 
Debra Turner
Marilu Lopez 
Milagros Matos
Kristin Oliver
Moe Glidden
Jenna Espinal
Kim Arsenault
Elizabeth Meer
Sugey Pimentel
Bruna Toribio Osoria
Marilu Lopez

Subcommittee Co-chair, Mary Manning - Vice Chair, Salem School Committee
Subcommittee Co-chair, Kristin Pangallo - Member, Salem School Committee
 Liz Polay-Wettengel, Chief of Public Relations, Salem Public Schools
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.